Sad

Yesterday, we said goodbye. To my cousin’s husband Dave. He was killed while riding his motorcycle on his way home from work. They have two young children, ages 2 and 7 months. Brandi is an RN like me. She made all the funeral arrangements and even wrote her husband’s obituary. My husband and I attended their 2008 wedding. The fanciest one we’d ever been invited to. It was such a happy day. And now he’s gone. Just like that.  I’m praying for strength for my sweet cousin. She’ll need lots of faith and I honestly think that’s what has gotten her through this last week. 

RIP Big Sal. We will meet again someday! Of that, I am sure!

2 thoughts on “Sad

Leave a Reply

