Women Living Well Chapters 2 and 3 Discussion

6f594cf9388ea17b9963fa60fd3a6eda

Today’s discussion is about chapters 2 and 3. Chapter 2 involves how to find time to get alone with God and Chapter 3 discusses your prayer life. Basically, you have to WANT to find time to get with God. No one can do it for you. When we do this, it changes our life in so many ways for the better! I KNOW it has mine.

Chapter 3 discusses prayer. Courtney shares how she started her prayer journal when she was in 4th grade which for most of us was when we were 9 or 10 years old.

So, what do you do to find time in your busy life to have quiet time with God and pray. For me, I try to do this in the mornings after work before I fall asleep. I also bring my Bible to work every night and have it out on the desk and read a quick verse here and there, ESPECIALLY if I’m having an especially trying night.. Gods word brings me peace.

Head on over to Courtney’s blog http://www.womenlivingwell.org to see what other women are saying as we all discuss the book!

Leave a Reply

