The Cure for the Perfect Life book review

I had the pleasure of being chosen to be part of the Launch Team for the new book, The Cure for the Perfect Life by Kathi Lipp and Cheri Gregory. Let me just say, that it’s been such a blessing in my life, having read this book. The book describes ways in how we, as Christian Women, can start Living Braver in our everyday lives by not giving in to the “4 Bullies”. They are, Perfectionism, Procrastination, Performancism and People-Pleasing.

Kathi and Cheri offer 12 “cures” in confronting these bullies. How to say NO and that it’s ok to tell someone that you just can’t put one more thing on your plate. Or, putting something off for so long because you’re afraid it won’t be perfect. Those are several examples the authors give to try to combat your bullies & get you to live braver.

I recently quit my job rather than finishing up my two week notice prior to starting my new job next month. Prior to reading this book, I would have never done that! I made a brave, bold decision and am much happier for it! My family is enjoying the benefits of that decision as well. Home cooked meals, a clean house. I made a decision that was right for me and reading this book gave me the courage to do it!

IMG_4491

 

Check out the website at http://www.thecurefortheperfectlife.com

Disclaimer: I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine.

Leave a Reply

